News Ticker

Boise State Election Winners

Most of the candidates did not attend the announcement, but ASBSU elections are over and the winners were announced Thursday March 20  in the SUB dining room. There were 1597 votes submitted.

President and Vice President winners are Bryon Vlok and Lauren Albright bringing in 1308 votes.

Assembly Speaker winner was Megan Buxton. Buxton beat Chase Neumann, bringing in 747 votes. Buxton held 52 percent of the vote.

Secretary of Academic Affairs winner was incumbent Christopher Bower. Bower beat out Rebecca Kopp by claiming 839 votes. bower held 58 percent of the vote.

Secretary of Student Organization Affairs winner is Hailey Weatherby. Weatherby beat out Kendra Winnick, claiming 1061 votes. Weatherby held 77 percent of the vote.

Secretary of External Affairs winner is Angel Hernandez. Hernandez beat out Stephen Gustafson, claiming 708 votes. Hernandez held 51 percent of the vote.



About terrachambers (0 Articles)
I am currently a Junior at BSU. I am majoring in Mass Comm/Journalism and an emphasis in PR. I am also a member of PRSSA. Along with school I am active in raising my kids and also being apart of my brothers sports.